September 13th & 14th 2019

8th International Patient Safety Conference 2019

[ Dr. Hari Prasad ]

President, Apollo Hospitals Group

Dr. K Hari Prasad leads the team that is responsible for the operations…

Dr. K Hari Prasad leads the team that is responsible for the operations of Apollo Hospitals, Hyderabad. This includes a 550 bedded tertiary care hospital, three 50 – 100 bedded secondary care hospitals and 3 primary care emergency centers. He is currently working as Chief Executive – Central Region (Hyderabad, Karimnagar, Kakinada, Vizag, Bangalore, Mysore, Nasik, Bhubaneswar, Ahmedabad and Lavasa).

He joined the Apollo Group of Hospital in 1997 and was part of the team that established the first dedicated accident & emergency hospital in India at Hyderguda, Hyderabad. He was then given the task of establishing an emergency network in the country. As Director of Emergency Services he was instrumental in planning and setting up the 1066 National Network of Emergency Services across the Apollo Group of Hospitals in the country.

He was instrumental in starting India’s 1st American Heart Association International Training Centre, Emergency Medicine Programs with the Royal College of General Practitioners, UK and getting the 1st overseas exam centre of (MCEM) the College for Emergency Medicine, UK. He was the founder President of Society for Emergency Medicine and is a member of Indian Society of Anaesthesiology and Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine.

He is an active member of Health Insurance Forum, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA).

He is an Anaesthesiologist by training and has worked extensively in the fields of accident & emergency medicine. He has attended senior management programs at Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, India. He achieved Joint Commission International Accreditation in the year 2006 April, Disease Specific Accreditation for Acute Stroke- first in the world as well as NABL accreditation for the laboratory services, and JCI & Acute Stroke reaccreditation in the year 2009 April & 2012 April, Achieved Super Brand Awards for the year 2009.

He was awarded Honorary Fellowship in 2009 from the College of Emergency Medicine, UK and Honorary Fellowship in 2010 from International Federation for Emergency Medicine and Outstanding Leader Award of the Year 2012 for Excellence in Leadership.